CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

Haylee W.

on 5 October 2020
As first time home builders we were quite overwhelmed with the whole situation and didn't really know what to do. My friend had built a house through SA Housing Centre with Rosa Carver and told me to contact her straight away for help, so we did and it was the best decision we could of made. Rosa was open, honest and beyond helpful and made us feel so comfortable and at ease. I would recommend Rosa to anyone looking at building a home - you will not be disappointed with her service.

Chelsea M.

on 30 September 2020
We are first time home owners building we are so greatful for the time and effort from the first time we walked into SA housing Centre at Vista Seaford we were met by Rosa. We couldn’t had asked for a better company to build with.

Mark C

on 28 September 2020
After doing the rounds of all the display homes and talking to a few of the so called "experts", my wife and I were about ready to give up on our dream of building but then we met Rosa Carver from SA Housing Centre.

She was a wealth of knowledge and information and could not do enough to help us out with getting in to the market with our first house.

She took as much time as we needed to go through our options and what we could possibly achieve and this was well before we had even decided to use SA Housing Centre as our builder.

She was honest and open at every stage, answered all of our questions (and there were plenty) promptly and accurately shared her extensive knowledge of the potential issues and things to look out for and was a pleasure to deal with at every stage.

Rosa made the decision to build with SA Housing Centre a "no brainer" and we couldn't be happier.

Bravo Rosa, your a credit to your company and your industry!!

Emily S.

on 12 September 2020
We are in early stages of building a home and so far we have had a very positive experience. We have Rosa as our building consultant, once you meet Rosa it's hard to want to build with anyone else, she's so friendly and takes great pride in her job while representing SA housing centre with great integrity, confidence and she really cares about providing a overall realistic and positive experience.

Rosa is absolutely lovely and goes above and beyond, treats us more like friends than a customer. If you have questions you can ask them and not feel silly and we always get a prompt response. I can't recommend Rosa enough!!

I'll be sure to check back in later into the build process for an update on our experience with SA housing centre as a whole :)

Nateesha & Hayden.

on 7 September 2020
How we got started with Sa Housing Center was a recommendation from a friend.
My partner and I made an inquiry as we looked through the floor plans and found one that waa perfect.
We met up with Nicola, and she talked us through the procedure and how quick we could be in our own home, she was amazing and lovely. Nicola has been a support throughout the whole process, if i had questions i knew I could ask her and she would help as best at she could otherwise send me in the right direction.

Our home hasn't started to he built yet, we officially own our land as of today so we will start to see somw progress soon, Nicola messaged me out of the blue today to congratulate us on our finance andbare future.

I have recommended SAHC & Nicola onto family and friends who are now on the starting point on building their first homes as well!

Thank you for making our dream and home possible!

Jess B

on 26 August 2020
Im a First time builder/ home owner.
I had Nicola Geddie as my consultant, and I could not have been more lucky.
She is friendly, patient, very professional, thorough with her work, budget friendly, the list could go on!!
She took me step by step through the whole process and explained each and every cost sometimes more than once ????
Answered all of my 1000 emails!!
She knows what shes doing, is VERY responsive and will always follow up on questions for you.

I had a rough time at the start acquiring land, and she fought for me and it is only because of her I have had any chance to build my first house.

I cannot reccomend her enough, if I build again I am 100% coming back to build through her she has made the whole experience magical.

Susanne R.

on 2 August 2020
As a first time home buyer and a single mum it was daunting to think of building my own home but then a friend recommended ash Heffernan from sa housing centre and i tell you ash is such a professional ash made the experience so easy he is there for you every step of the way he truely cares about his clients and he has made it quite an exciting experience i highly recommend ash to anyone who is looking to join the property market thank you so much ash i look forward to our next step in this truely wonderful journey

Thomas S

on 1 August 2020
My fiance and I are in the process of building a brand new home. We were initially unsure of which builder to choose, however SAHC's building consultant Rosa Carver won us over. She has provided us with excellent customer service, answering my 101 questions or finding someone that can. Rosa has been transparent and working with her has been a blessing. Rosa's provided outstanding guidance so far and we look forward to continuing the build process with her and SAHC.

Amy C

on 31 July 2020
As first home owners on a limited budget the process of finding a house and block with in our budget was totally overwhelming for us!

We had been to several other companies who we didn't feel were overly keen to help us on our budget.
We went to the SA Housing Center in Mt Barker and liked the floor plan of the Memphis MK2.
i emailed Rosa Carver the next day and she has been fantastic!
The advice she has to give us from best options on land, changes to the floor plan has been amazing!
If she doesn't know the answer to a question she is more than happy to find out the answer for you!
She is making our dream of building our family home a reality!

caitlin przybysz

on 30 July 2020
We are building our first home!!! It was a scary decision but was made easy. Sa housing was the first company to get back to us with all the answers and eager to meet and have a chat. Rosa was great she helped us make the design something that would work for our family. We can't wait to move in

Jay Millikan

on 7 July 2020
We are in the process of building our new home. We have had some issues but CSA and SA housing centre have been there to help us navigate though the process. I am extremely happy with there service and would recommend them to all.

Tanika Harris

on 1 July 2020
We previously engaged with SA Housing Centre a number of years ago when we were looking to build our first home however there were other circumstances that got in the way. When we finally got ourselves back on track the first person we thought of to talk to again was Rosa Carver. As soon as we introduced ourselves Rosa remembered exactly who we were and what we were looking for. Rosa is always happy to answer any of our questions no matter how silly or small and never makes you feel like you are wasting her time.
Rosa is patient and kind and will not push you into spending money on items you don't want or need. Rosa shows compassion for her clients and you will feel like a friend not just a number. If you are looking for an upfront and honest sales consultant Rosa Carver should be your first and only stop.

ABS

on 22 June 2020
Cannot recommend Rosa @ SA Housing Centre enough! Her patience and understanding in guiding us through these initial stages of building a home has been amazing. If her level of service and attentiveness are a reflection of what we will recieve from SA Housing Centre throughout the rest of the Selections and Building phases, then we are in good hands.

Sharon G

on 21 June 2020
I'm not normally someone to write a lot of reviews, however I do A LOT of research when investigating any new business I or my family are looking at dealing with. Our daughter is building her first home with SA Homes and I cannot stress ENOUGH how outstanding the value and quality of their homes are in comparison to a great number of other builders. What other companies offer as standard and what SA Homes offer is worlds apart !! And you could not overestimate the value of a consultant like Rosa Carver - she has been so amazing and understanding when dealing with our daughter and ourselves by extension. She really does go above and beyond for her clients and I can only hope the company knows what a gem they have with her. She genuinely wants to see her clients succeed. She truly is in the business of helping people make their dreams of home ownership and QUALITY home ownership at that come true. We spoke to many consultants before signing up with Rosa and I can guarantee you will not find another like her.

Kelly M

on 20 June 2020
Myself and my mum have just recently started our building process with SA housing centre. Our building consultant Rosa has been great with assisting us through the process. She was very informative and gave us her advice on some small structural changes we could make in our home. Would highly recommend them to anyone new to building.

Leisa P

on 19 June 2020
I found the perfect house plan at SAHC. Love the extra storage spaces throughout ,no space is wasted. Great prices ,with plenty of options available . My consultant Rosa Carver has been awesome to deal with. I feel very lucky to have found someone so helpful and passionate about her job. Every email ,every question ,Rosa has been on it. She definitely knows her stuff. Highly recommend SAHC and Rosa ????

Helen V.

on 19 June 2020
Lovely houses with lovely prices. Our consultant, Rosa Carver has been really helpful and explained things so we can understand.

Stacey Z

on 19 June 2020
I started my journey with SA Housing last year. As a single Mum I was concerned how I’d go doing it on my own but when I met Rosa my worries just went. She is so helpful and will bend over backwards to make sure you are happy with the outcome. I can’t wait to move in to my new home.

Vic_OnRs

on 19 June 2020
First time building with SA Housing Centre, and in one word : WOW
Knew next to nothing going into this project, but with help from my consultant Rosa Carver, that changed in the course of 1 meeting.

Wonderfully helpful, exceptionally courteous and terrifically knowledgeable, she has been a joy to work with from start to finish.

Rosa was both responsive and professional at all times, and I would highly recommend any future home builders out there to seek her advice before starting the journey of buying and building a house in SA.

Kailah M

on 18 June 2020
My experience working with Rosa Carver to build my home has been amazing. Rosa has been very helpful from answering my 101 questions, or passing me through to someone who can!
I can not fault her customer service skills! My overall experience with SAHC has been very smooth, can not wait to be in our new home!

David L

on 18 June 2020
Rosa our Building Consultant has been amazing!
We had some bump in the road but she’s always been more than happy to help and get through it all!
Highly recommend

Jessica M

on 18 June 2020
My husband & I first came to see Rosa at SA housing centre just over a year ago! We were unsure whether or not we were able to afford to build with our low deposit at the time and we had no idea what the process would be. Fast forward to now... we have had full council approval, finance approval and land settlement and are about to have our slab party. We absolutely could not have done it without Rosa and her incredible service! She has gone above and beyond for us many times and we have been so greatful to have her holding our hands the whole way through!

Sarah C

on 18 June 2020
I can't rate SA Housing Centre highly enough for a few key reasons.

Firstly; the houses are just as good as their sister companies with out the higher price tag.

Secondly; having a "standard range" with an upgrade option helped us so much to narrow down our choices. 4 brick colours are more than enough and the 30 odd options the design studio boasts for just brick choice alone is daunting so the standard suggestion really help to stop you getting overwhelmed.

Thirdly; the company is really easy to communicate with. Every little question we had was answered and explained. We never felt rushed or pressured to spend more.

And Lastly; our building consultant Rosa Carver is amazing. She went above and beyond for us, drawing and redrawing and redrawing again. Helping us go over everything from our design to selections to even our electrical plan.

I could not reccomend SA Housing Centre and Rosa enough.

An added bonus is their relationship with Mortgage broking company Keystart Finance who also made our lives so much easier and had no problem answering all of our questions. Customers for life.

Rachel G

on 18 June 2020
Rosa and the SA Housing Centre team have exceeded expectations for us as first-home buyers. The communication and information provided each step of the way, as well as the encouragement and expertise they bring has made starting this journey even more exciting. No question too silly, no email to bothersome! Thank you Rosa!

Tinashe Rusere

on 2 June 2020
What a team to reckon with this team enjoys what they do and they work as a team it filters down to the client , we were very privileged with being assisted by Katina for a pre construction phase , honestlty words cant express the level of professionalism and etiquette plus genuine care for clients , if you wanted a question answered bang its done , if you wanted to change something its done just the ease of everything was on a level i have never seen before . We are first time builders but ended up feeling like pros after the way Katina and her team makes us feel , honestlty my wife and i never imagined our selves owning a home but our dreams were made possible by Katina and the team so thank you again and YES PEOPLE DO GIVE THEM A GO .

Hannah F

on 24 May 2020
Just built my first home with SA Housing Centre and couldn't be happier! Friendly, professional and responsive staff. Elena my client services consultant was amazing and helped with every query I had as a first time home builder. So stoked sitting in my new home! Thanks guys!

Lauren C.

on 19 May 2020
My Partner and I have just finished building with SA housing centre and have had the pleasure to work with a wonderful and amazing team, our our first point on contact was Nicola Geddie, she has made the initial process easy and has helped us along every step of the way. Our next poitn of contact was Monique Holton (Client Services Pre-Construction) through our pre-construction phase. She has been nothing but helpful answering all our questions and working with us to achieve the best outcome for our family. Our final contact was Kathy Dye and she made all the final steps easy and was extremely helpful and kind. It has been a pleasure to work with the SA housing centre team and would definitely use them for any future projects. I would definitely recommend SA housing centre to everyone. I would never have thought it would be possible to be building my first home but this wonderful team has made this dream a reality.

caitlin przybysz

on 30 April 2020
My husband and I were looking at different builders and SA housing centre stood out for us. Rosa was fast to get back to us and answer our questions while making us feel at ease about something so big. We can't wait to start our next chapter

Melanie McCarthy

on 27 March 2020
I am just at construction stage, but everything leading up to this stage has been perfect. They were honest the whole way through. I was notified about all things via a phone call and an email everytime. They were very quick to return my call if l had left a message. All staff members l spoke with were always friendly and always spoke with me patiently. Everyone behind the scenes, a huge thank you to you all. Rosa Carver my sales consultant was amazing and fantastic. She was able to find me a house and land package to fit my budget. She is the most kind, friendly, approachable and understanding, supportive and professional sales consultant ever. She recommended Kristian Sims as a broker and he made everything work for me financially. I had such a tight budget to stick to, but they made it work. I honestly couldnt have done it without them and l just cant thank them enough. I trusted both of them and they didnt let me down. Katina from Construction Services was also more than a pleasure to deal with. Any questions l had was answered quickly and professionally. She kept me informed every step of the way with any changes or information regarding my home. Im so happy to have had these 3 people on my side putting everything together. Now my house is about to be built.

Lauren McGregor

on 31 January 2020
Katina kept me informed every step of the way. No question was an inconvenience and everyone was always so helpful. I would recommend these guys, and can't thank their whole team enough for getting me into my own home!

ty davies

on 29 January 2020
Building my first home with SA Housing and so far as been a breeze from the selections appointment, to everything before and after i have loved every staff member i have had to deal with, these ladies include Nicola, Monique and a few others. During this pre construction process my emails have been replied to promptly and always have gone above and beyond to ensure my problems were dealt with in a timely manner. I can not wait for the next process and my beautiful home to be built :)

Hannah Fry

on 24 January 2020
I am currently building with SA Housing Centre and could not be happier thus far! My slab is about to be poured and I can't wait for the next few months to see my dream home take shape :).

Dominic at the display home was absolutely lovely and helped me find a layout with everything I had envisioned. Katina was amazing through the Pre-Construction period. Building my first home alone I had ALOT of questions, but no query was too small for her to assist with. Very friendly and great knowledge I feel so comfortable building my first home. Thanks to the SA Housing team, I really appreciate the guidance so far! :)

Jai Bassett

on 22 January 2020
The houses are very well priced and the inclusions are good as well if you want a house and land package. The girl at the display centre was sitting in for the sales consultant and couldn't answer any of my questions though.

Hannah F

on 20 December 2019
I am currently building my first home and process has been easy, and stress free. I visited many builders showroom / display homes, but the SA housing center one was amazing. From the first interaction Dominic found a house plan which had everything I wanted and was well within my price range. As a single woman, first time home builder I wasn't sure I would be able to get everything I dreamed of in a home, but it was no trouble for SAHC! Throughout the pre-construction team and process was fantastic. I had so many questions (as I had no idea what I was doing!) and I never felt like I was burdening Katina (my pre-construction lesion). The whole process was smooth and easy and I was able to tick off everything on my want list and stay within budget. I have been approved for construction now and am hoping to have a slab in the new year. Can;t wait - thanks so much to the whole team!

M. Haq

on 30 November 2019
Three people stand out: Top most is Graham Hartlett (Supervisor), Dominic Weakely (sales agent), Tarkin (Land Division section). Hickinbotham and SA housing have these gems that perform their jobs with utmost dedication and take it to perfection. Hats off to them in particular and the Hickinbotham and SA Housing team in general. I will recommend this company and these gems to everyone and will come back to build with them again.

marc Hargrave

on 17 November 2019
Me and my wife are very happy how SA Housing Centre and Katina have made the building process and our first home stress free and so easy.
Katina has been wonderful answering any question's and keeping us informed. This has been our ultimate dream, and is finally coming true.
Thankyou to Katina, we will be forever grateful for the chats and all our question's being answered, you have done a wonderful job. We are so happy with the whole experience and process, we could not fault anything.

Lauren Cox

on 16 November 2019
My Partner and I are currently in the process of building with SA housing centre and have the pleasure to work with a w wonderful and amazing team, our our first point on contact was Nicola Geddie, she has made the initial process easy and has helped us along every step of the way. Our next poitn of contact was Monique Holton (Client Services Pre-Construction) through our pre-construction phase. She has been nothing but helpful answering all our questions and working with us to achieve the best outcome for our family. It has been a pleasure to work with the SA housing centre team and am looking forward to moving onto the next stage of building our dream home. I would definitely recommend SA housing centre to everyone. I would never have thought it would be possible to be building my first home but this wonderful team has made this dream a reality.

Sarah Eccles-Smith

on 2 November 2019
For a first time build I can highly recommend this place for your build and selections. Communication was on point and time offered was very generous and accommodating. Couldn’t ask for better!

Kelly Schubert

on 31 October 2019
I am currently building my first home with SA Housing Center. My whole experience has been straight forward and stress free. My consultant Katina has been extremely helpful every step of the way, answering all of my questions very quickly and with plenty of detail. Everything has proceeded swiftly, and each step of the process came with updates and extra details. It was easy to make changes to my design, and being able to see the selections centre before my selections appointment allowed me to make decisions ahead of time. I would (and already have) recommend building with SA Housing Centre to my friends and family.

Scott Hoffmann

on 31 August 2019
Service with all staff has been outstanding from the build consultants, administrator and design team.

Sladjana Momirski

on 31 August 2019
I finished building my house with SA Housing Centre last year in November. I am extremely pleased with service SA Housing provided and my house came out the way I wanted it to. SA Housing team and Rosa made this process seamless. Rosa was very helpful during the whole process, answered all my questions in timely manner. There were no surprise hidden costs, so I would definitely recommend SA Housing Centre, especially Rosa as a House Consultant.

Narelle Perkins

on 22 August 2019
Dominic Weakley has been fantastic, the service that he has provided has been outstanding. He has always gone above and beyond to assist me. The thought of building a new home at my age was initially concerning, however thanks to Dominic's positive and you can do attitude, it have not regretted my decision to build.
Trish Dean who was allocate as my Design Consultant has been amazing, her advise and support has been outstanding. Her prompt response to my numerous questions has been fantastic.
Last but not least Katina Rennie who was allocated as my Client Services Pre-Construction worker was also fantastic.
I would highly recommend anyone thinking of building to consider SA Housing.
Thank you to all involved to get me to the construction phase.

Lionel Dieperink

on 18 August 2019
Built in Seaford heights and have been in the house for almost a year now. Llewelyn Dias was the consultant who helped us through the initial choices and paperwork, holding our hands through the initial stress. I highly recommend him and SA Housing Centre if you’re looking to build a new home. Wish we’d had his expertise available to get the landscaping done, that has proved more stressful than the actual build.

Mignonette Tudara

on 14 August 2019
We have built with SA Housing Centre and we were so lucky that Rosa was there when we walked in the display house. She was (and still is ) very patient in explaining the steps that we needed to take. I still could not believe the assistance that she has extended to us until the house was finished. Rosa was not there just to sell, she helped us achieve our dream of having a house that we now call our home.

In our experience, building with SA Housing Centre was a very pleasant one. We did not have any trouble communicating with them and we were always updated on the progress. We always recommend them, most specially, Rosa to our friends.

Jaydn Boam

on 30 July 2019
WHAT AN ADVENTURE!!!

My sister and I had the joys of working closing with Nicola Geddie from down in Moana! she was so helpful in every way! Her passion for finding us exactly what we wanted and the easy relaxing atmosphere she created for us was such a huge relief in helping us build our first home. I'm not sure what to call her position as it felt like she was first contact, to finish date extraordinaire and everything in between! She put in so much hard work for us and was there to support us in every twist and turn that comes with building. If you are considering to build I would highly recommend Nicola to everyone! She will be there for you at the touch of a button and wont rest until she has the exact answer you are looking for! Thank you so much Nicola, for everything! looking forward to seeing you again soon, almost makes you feel like part of our family now :)

Natasha Ryan

on 25 July 2019
We decided to build with SA Housing Centre after going through all the display homes and other builders. The reason we chose SA Housing Centre was the helpful consultant Rosa. She was absolutely amazing and so helpful. The quality and build of the house was amazing, and the price was incredible compared to other builders. Would recommend SA Housing Centre to anyone contemplating building a house

jaymie kirkpatrick

on 18 July 2019
Highly recommend them to anyone looking to build, as a first home buyer I had no idea what to do or expect but they made everything so easy, and moved through every stage very quick.

Shane Litchfield

on 13 July 2019
We're now a couple of weeks in to our new home and couldn't be happier. Our consultant Rosa was incredible to deal with and was always happy to answer any questions even after handover. The team at keystart finance were also great to deal with.
We will be sure to recommend SAHC to any family and friends.
Thanks for getting us in to our dream home :)

owen mitchell

on 10 July 2019
Rosa has been amazingly helpful with all of our questions and changes. Highly recommend to anyone considering building a new home to give them a look.

Erin Jarman

on 9 July 2019
My experience with SAHC and my consultant Rosa has been nothing but positive. Rosa guided me through the whole process from start to finish. Her personal knowledge of the building industry, thorough communication and professionalism surpassed all of my expectations. No question left unanswered, no problem was too small. It was the best decision I ever made as a single first time home owner. The process was uncomplicated, and very enjoyable.

I would highly recommend a visit to SAHC for anyone to get a foot onto the housing ladder....a climb definitely worth taking.

Brian Yow

on 6 July 2019
We have just moved in to our new home built by SA housing Centre. There were some issues with some doors that didn't close properly and the square cornices not 'square' but these were quickly resolved by their maintenance team. Our building consultant was Llewelyn Dias who is very helpful and creative with suggestions choosing the design and ways to save. He is patient and cordial and we were under no pressure and is the reason why we decided to choose SA Housing Centre to build our home. We highly recommend them.

Melanie Jackson

on 3 July 2019
Rosa Carver was an amazing help and support throughout the whole process, as were Sharon Kohn at Keystart Finance and the whole team at SA Housing Centre.
We are now home owners, something we didn't dream would be possible for the foreseeable future.
Thanks again!

James McKenzie

on 1 July 2019
Back in 2017 we walked into the Seaford Heights display home for SA Housing Centre.

We were warmly greeted by the consultant Rosa. After looking through the home liking the design, Rosa welcomed us to talk to her about ideas on what kind of home we wanted and where we would want to build.

After explaining a few criteria we were looking at, Rosa instantly had a handful of floor plans which ticked our boxes.

We found a design we liked and got a quote written up on it.

Upon finding land we decided that the original home we liked wasn’t as suited for the land and found a very similar design which suited the block more and Rosa happily redid a new quote for us!

The whole process was easy (especially after the great advice from Rosa from her previous building experiences) everyone we dealt with from KeyStart their in house brokers, the receptionists all the way to the site supervisor were polite, professional and very understanding of our needs, and promptly answered any concerns and queries we had.

Knowing SAHC is apart of the Hickinbotham group we knew they had experience behind them and watching the house being built we can see that they put the same care into their SAHC brand as they do their Hickinbotham brand. We chose SAHC in the end because their floor plans were amongst the best in our budget, the selections weren’t just a pick from two options (you had a choice of many products!) and at no point did any consultant/assistant/etc try sell upgrades to us. The staff we dealt with made this experience all about us and not their pay checks.

Julie Oakley

on 24 April 2019
Thank you SA Housing Centre for my wonderful new home.

The staff that helped me throughout my build from originally signing the contract to collecting the keys at handover were wonderful, the staff were really helpful and the customer service was brilliant.

I would totally recommend SA Housing Centre to everyone.

Steve Dixon

on 10 April 2019
Thank you SA Housing Centre for my lovely home.
I never thought that I would be able to afford a home for my family and that I would always be renting ... this is a dream come true.
The process was so simple and all the staff were so friendly and helpful.
Thank you again.

Nicola

on 16 January 2019
It has been a joy and so easy with the whole pre-construction process, thanks to you.
You were so easy to talk to and answered any questions we had. It has been a wonderful experience and
stress free . Thankyou for your professionalism , your kindness and always being on hand for all our question's.
You are an asset to anyone in our eyes. We wish you all the best in the future.

June E

on 10 October 2017
I love my new home! Better than anticipated! This was my first build and it was so worth it! It was a huge learning curve but I love my house and I’m so pleased I choose you as the builder

Erin and Sharon K

on 25 September 2017
SA Housing Centre is a wonderful company that gives people hope and opportunity to own their own home. Thank you, our home rocks!

Indra & Nar G

on 8 September 2017
We are happy to be in our new home that you’ve constructed and we like it! I love the design of my home

June E

on 10 August 2017
Our house design, beautiful! Found all staff polite and prompt with responses. On the whole excellent service from SA Housing Centre and would and do recommend SA Housing Centre to friends and Family

Aaron and Joanne W

on 8 August 2017
We LOVE our design! We thought the time taken to build our home was great considering the time off over the Christmas Break!